me Convention

Secure your favourite startup a place at the pitch at the me Convention!

 

On September 13th there will be a big pitch at the me Convention in Frankfurt – and you decide which five startups will be allowed to present themselves to a top-class jury!

The me Convention is a collaboration of Mercedes-Benz and the SXSW Festival in Austin, Texas. As a partner of the format, we host our pre-final there and award an extremely attractive main prize: : The winner receives a starting place at the Reeperbahn Startup Pitch on November 7th in Hamburg and a ticket for SXSW in March 2020.

The online voting will decide which five startups will take part at the me Convention. Take a close look at all the applicants and make your mark on the startup that convinced you the most. Among all participants we raffle 3 x 2 tickets for the me Convention from 11th to 13th September in Frankfurt and the Reeperbahn Pitch on November 13th in Hamburg. The voting ends septembre 6th at 12:00 pm.

 

The candidates for the me Convention

The 20 applicants for the five starting places for the pitch at the me Convention introduce themselves in their own words.

cirplus

 cirplus develops the global B2B marketplace for recycled plastics (“Amazon for old plastics”). We network recycling companies with plastics processors worldwide in order to strengthen supply and demand of recycled materials. This not only reduces the incentive to dump plastic waste into the oceans or incinerate it. It also saves a great deal of CO2, because: Every tonne of recycled plastic saves 85% of the CO2 emissions generated during the production of new plastics.

Website

diafyt MedTech

Germany based startup with the intend to develop diabetes automation software, Team of 3 Founders, funded by the European Union, the German Ministry of Economic Affairs and privat investors. Core product is diafyt Guide, a medical certified smartphone app with downloads in 15 countries. The system adapts to the individual patient with machine learning. Its a CE certified medical device and the first of this kind on the market.

Website

femtasy

We make erotic audio stories for women.
femtasy is half audio production and half streaming platform / tech start-up. We’re offering content made exclusively for women and putting it all under a brand women can identify with.
We create a world in which every woman celebrates her sexuality – in whatever way she can imagine. That’s why, with our audios, we spark sexual fantasies by producing short audio stories, exclusively made for women. Always authentic and sensual, always sexy and exciting.

Website

Geospin GmbH

Geospin is a software company that helps cities to become smart. Based on the methods of machine learning (neural networks, deep learning, gradient boosting, random forest) and 800+ geo data sources, our algorithms find large-scale solutions to problems with spatial reference. Geospin is a young company that employs a team of highly qualified data scientists and developers. It was founded in 2016 as a spin-off of the Smart City research group of the University of Freiburg.

Website

Grapevine World GmbH

Grapevine World is a decentralized, interoperable ecosystem for the seamless, standardized and secure exchange of health data. The company is networked with all healthcare stakeholders – from patients, pharmaceutical companies and care providers to payers, researchers and technicians. Grapevine World is the infrastructure backbone of a new global marketplace.

Website

Hawa Dawa GmbH

Hawa Dawa offers a solution based on AI, machine learning and high quality IoT measurement devices that can deliver accurate air quality data with complete coverage in real time as a basis for a range of use cases at a fraction of the cost of other solutions. Hawa Dawa’s mission is to transform cities by establishing air quality data & insights as a new commodity. Our data is delivered via an API and can be displayed in a highly visual interactive heatmap and dashboard.

Website

Infermedica

Infermedica creates AI-driven solutions that help insurance and healthcare companies to increase efficiency, improve patient flow, and reduce costs. With the use of Infermedica’s products it is easier than ever to pre-diagnose, triage, and connect the patients with the appropriate medical services. All of that allows companies to stand out in the highly demanding market of healthcare. Infermedica’s products are easy to customize, integrate, scalable and available in more than 15 languages.

Website

FAAREN GmbH

On our platform customers can book a car for a fixed monthly fee. The price includes repairs, maintenance, wear, insurance, taxes, registration, free mileage, tyres & tyre changes. You only pay a subscription fee and fuel – we take care of the rest. Get into your vehicle and drive off – just like that! This type of mobility is known as “car subscription”. We expect in the near future the ownership of cars will be replaced and a trend away from ownership towards use will set off.

Website

midesk.co

Every company needs Market Intelligence to operate successfully in the market. Midesk offers a unique, AI-based toolkit to collect and analyze all relevant data and media information. With the help of Midesk, up-to-date reports and newsletters for market and media observations are possible with just a few clicks. All required information can be compiled modularly and flexibly and is no longer lost. Moreover, Midesk offers outsourcing of market research to flexibly manage deliverable process.

Website

midge medical GmbH

midge medical is developing a device for simplified blood extraction and testing that can be used by professionals as well as consumers. Digitalization of the blood testing procedure is at the core of our vision. This way we enable services beneficial for patients, doctors and healthcare systems. Our goal is to create benefit by enabling better care worldwide. midge medical was founded by meisterwerk ventures GmbH in Berlin in April 2016 and has received seed funding in early 2017.

Website

Ondato UAB

Ondato provides photo and real-time video remote customer identification & KYC services combining artificial intelligence & machine learning engines for both legal entities and natural persons. Bank level security, national / international document database access and easy integration as well as 100% process flexibility- the key points Ondato stands out on the market with its solution.

Website

Panda Industrial AI

Costs of 50-250 thousand euros for one hour of machine downtime, scrap rates of over 20% and very complex systems lead to high stress in everyday production. PANDA offers all-in-one AI hardware and software solutions to minimize machine downtime and production waste in industrial production. Our technology is as easy to use as a smartphone, so applications such as condition monitoring and predictive maintenance can be implemented in a very intuitive way.

Website

CUCA INTIMA

Comfexy GmbH is a FemTech Startup. With our E-Commerce platform CUCA INTIMA, we offer products that are designed for women’s health, focusing on period care, pregnancy & childbirth, aging & menopause, fertility management and sexual health. With our signature product (LindaBra) we generated 225.000 € revenue in 2018. We are now focusing on growing CUCA INTIMA to be THE platform for female health. Targeting the global women’s health market, which is expected to be worth $51.3 billion by 2025.

Website

Parloa

Automated dialogs between companies and customers are on the rise, but processes to manage those dialogs are still highly inefficient. With Parloa, we are building a dialog management system (like a CMS for dialogs) as the central hub for companies to build, manage, and optimize all their automated dialogs in one place. Parloa was launched this summer and is already enabling conversational teams at enterprises such as ERGO, Vodafone, and Decathlon to build better dialogs more efficiently.

Website

SLANT AG

Slant.li enables companies to let their users own their data. We developed a decentralised and modular infrastructure which enables individuals to own and manage their data as well as companies to store, manage and compute on private customer data while keeping it 100% encrypted. Slant.li is a key infrastructure for private data computing – the next wave of cloud computing. Forget laws like GDPR, we need technologies such as Slant’s which give individuals the control over their private data!

Website

Whelp Inc.

Whelp is AI powered Unified Customer Support SaaS Solution. It unifies more then 15 channels into one single interface, consolidates – automate – categorize the conversations based on its importance by AI. With its built in payment gateways it offers conversational commerce experience.

Website

Modularity Grid

Compared to only 2k satellites in space today, SpaceX, Amazon, Oneweb plan to launch 20k+ satellites. But today’s satellite manufacturing process is slow, human-intensive and has a high risk of failure. It was not created for small, low-cost satellites. So, 23% of small satellites fail, including 5% that are dead on arrival. Modularity Grid is building an AI/ML driven cloud platform to enable high-speed and high-volume manufacturing of high-performance satellites that are resistant to failure.

Website

JobMatchMe

We believe that everybody should get the job they love. That’s why we created a unique matching marketplace designed for non academic professionals. It helps employees to find a workplace they love and significantly simplifies job change. The coincidence is dramatically reduced as the matching algorithm individually calculates the best employer. JobMatchMe leads to happier employees, happier employers and a much more sustainable employment market.

Website

FertereX

FertereX is home therapy device improving sperm quality. It uses PBMT (Photo Bio Modulation Therapy) technology to increase sperm cells count, motility and normal forms. It also increases testosterone level. Results are confirmed by Riga Stradins University pilot study. There are up to 150 million infertile couples worldwide and half of the problem is man. FertereX helps infertile couples have a baby. It also improves sexual performance.

Website

LoudSteps

LoudSteps is a mobile app based navigation assistant for blind and visually impaired travelers. The application helps the user navigate and find places in the airport and provides guidance inside the aircraft through audio messages. LoudSteps enhances independence, dignity and psychological safety for blind and visually impaired travelers. At the same time, LoudSteps decreases the workload for airports and airlines and hence decreases costs to carry BVI passengers.

Website

Vote & win

Now it’s your turn to decide which startup should compete at the me Convention . Choose wisely and take the chance of being one oft the winners of the  3 x 2 tickets for the me Convention from September 11th to 13th in Frankfurt and the Reeperbahn Startup Pitch on November 7th in Hamburg. Legal recourse is excluded.

[]
1 Step 1
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Jury

PARTNER

me Convention

Sichert eurem Lieblings-Startup einen Platz beim Pitch auf der me Convention!

Am 13. September findet auf der me Convention in Frankfurt ein großer Pitch statt – und ihr entscheidet, welche fünf Startups sich dort vor einer hochkarätigen Jury präsentieren dürfen!

Die me Convention ist eine gemeinsames Event von Mercedes-Benz und dem SXSW Festival in Austin, Texas. Als Partner des Formats richten wir unser Pre-Finale dort aus und vergeben einen äußerst attraktiven Hauptpreis: Der Pitch-Gewinner qualifiziert sich automatisch für den Reeperbahn Startup Pitch am 7. November in Hamburg und erhält ein Ticket für das SXSW Festival im März 2020.

Welche fünf Startups bei der me Convention antreten werden, entscheidet ihr per Online-Voting. Schaut euch alle Bewerber genau an und setzt euer Kreuz bei dem Startup, das euch am meisten überzeugt. Unter allen Teilnehmern verlosen wir 3 x 2 Karten für die me Convention vom 11. bis 13. September in Frankfurt und den Reeperbahn Startup Pitch am 7. November in Hamburg. Das Voting endet am 06.09 um 24:00 Uhr. 

Die Kandidaten für die me Convention

 Die 20 Bewerber für die fünf Startplätze für den Pitch auf der me Convention stellen sich in ihren eigenen Worten vor.

cirplus

cirplus entwickelt den globalen B2B-Marktplatz für recycelte Kunststoffe („Amazon für Altplastik“). Wir vernetzen Recyclingunternehmen mit Kunststoffverarbeitern weltweit, um somit Angebot und Nachfrage von Rezyklaten zu stärken. Das reduziert nicht nur den Anreiz, die Ressource Plastikabfall in die Meere zu kippen oder zu verbrennen. Es spart auch jede Menge CO2 ein, denn: Jede Tonne recyceltes Plastik spart 85% der CO2-Emissionen, die bei der Herstellung von Neuplastik entstehen.

Website

diafyt MedTech

diafyt ist ein deutsches Startup mit dem Ziel, Diabetes-Automatisierungssoftware zu entwickeln. Es besteht aus einem Team von drei Gründern und ist finanziert von der Europäischen Union, dem Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und privaten Investoren. Kernprodukt ist diafyt Guide, eine medizinisch zertifizierte Smartphone-App mit Downloads in 15 Ländern. Das System passt sich durch maschinelles Lernen dem individuellen Patienten an. Es ist ein CE-zertifiziertes Medizinprodukt und das erste dieser Art auf dem Markt.

Website

femtasy

Wir machen erotische Audio-Geschichten für Frauen.
femtasy ist halb Audioproduktion und halb Streaming-Plattform / Tech-Startup. Wir bieten Inhalte an, die exklusiv für Frauen gemacht wurden, und veröffentlichen sie unter einer Marke, mit der sich Frauen identifizieren können.
Wir schaffen eine Welt, in der jede Frau ihre Sexualität feiert – auf jede erdenkliche Weise. Deshalb wecken wir mit unseren Audios sexuelle Fantasien, indem wir kurze Hörgeschichten produzieren, die ausschließlich für Frauen gemacht sind. Immer authentisch und sinnlich, immer sexy und aufregend.

Website

Geospin GmbH

Geospin ist ein Softwareunternehmen, das Städten hilft smart zu werden. Basierend auf den Methoden des maschinellen Lernens (Neuronale Netze, Deep Learning, Gradient Boosting, Random Forest) und über 800 Geodatenquellen finden unsere Algorithmen groß angelegte Lösungen für Probleme mit räumlichem Bezug. Geospin ist ein junges Unternehmen, das ein Team von hochqualifizierten Informatikern und Entwicklern beschäftigt. Es wurde 2016 als Spin-off der Forschungsgruppe Smart City der Universität Freiburg gegründet.

Website

Grapevine World GmbH

Grapevine World ist ein dezentrales, interoperables Ökosystem für den nahtlosen, standardisierten und sicheren Austausch von Gesundheitsdaten. Das Unternehmen ist mit allen Stakeholdern im Gesundheitswesen vernetzt – von Patienten über Pharmaunternehmen, Pflegedienstleistern bis hin zu Kostenträgern, Forschern und Technikern. Grapevine World ist das Infrastruktur-Rückgrad eines neuen globalen Marktes.

Website

Hawa Dawa GmbH

Hawa Dawa bietet eine Lösung auf Basis von KI, maschinellem Lernen und hochwertigen IoT-Messgeräten, die genaue Luftqualitätsdaten mit vollständiger Abdeckung in Echtzeit als Grundlage für eine Reihe von Anwendungsfällen zu einem Bruchteil der Kosten anderer Lösungen liefern kann. Die Mission von Hawa Dawa ist es, Städte zu verändern, indem es Daten und Erkenntnisse zur Luftqualität als neue Ware etabliert. Unsere Daten werden über eine API bereitgestellt und können in einer hochvisuellen interaktiven Heatmap und einem Dashboard angezeigt werden.

Website

Infermedica

Infermedica entwickelt KI-gesteuerte Lösungen, die Versicherungs- und Gesundheitsunternehmen dabei unterstützen, die Effizienz zu steigern, den Patientenfluss zu verbessern und Kosten zu senken. Mit dem Einsatz der Produkte von Infermedica ist es einfacher denn je, die Patienten vorab zu diagnostizieren, zu testen und mit den entsprechenden medizinischen Dienstleistungen zu verbinden. All dies ermöglicht es Unternehmen, sich auf dem sehr anspruchsvollen Markt des Gesundheitswesens hervorzuheben. Die Produkte von Infermedica sind einfach anzupassen, zu integrieren, skalierbar und in mehr als 15 Sprachen erhältlich.

Website

FAAREN GmbH

Auf unserer Plattform können Kunden ein Auto gegen eine feste monatliche Gebühr buchen. Der Preis beinhaltet Reparaturen, Wartung, Verschleiß, Versicherung, Steuern, Registrierung, kostenlose Kilometer, Reifen & Reifenwechsel. Sie bezahlen nur eine Abonnementgebühr und Treibstoff – wir kümmern uns um den Rest. Steigen Sie in Ihr Fahrzeug und fahren Sie los – einfach so! Diese Art der Mobilität wird als „Autoabonnement“ bezeichnet. Wir erwarten, dass in naher Zukunft der Besitz von Autos ersetzt wird und ein Trend weg vom Besitz hin zur Nutzung einsetzen wird.

Website

midesk.co

Jedes Unternehmen braucht Market Intelligence, um erfolgreich am Markt zu agieren. midesk bietet ein einzigartiges, KI-basiertes Toolkit zur Erfassung und Analyse aller relevanten Daten und Medieninformationen. Mithilfe von Midesk sind mit wenigen Klicks aktuelle Berichte und Newsletter für Markt- und Medienbeobachtungen möglich. Alle benötigten Informationen können modular und flexibel zusammengestellt werden und gehen nicht mehr verloren. Darüber hinaus bietet Midesk die Auslagerung von Marktforschung an, um den lieferbaren Prozess flexibel zu steuern.

Website

midge medical GmbH

Bei midge medical entwickeln wir einen miniaturisierten Bluttest für Patienten und Ärzte, den man überall anwenden kann. Blutentnahme, Aufbereitung und Test sind in einem kleinen Device integriert, welches mit 2 cm-Durchmesser zwischen Daumen und Zeigefinger passt. Das Ergebnis wird digital ausgelesen und per App weiterverarbeitet oder an einen Arzt übermittelt, um die bestmögliche Diagnose und Therapie zu erhalten. Unser Produkt ist mit Abstand das kompakteste auf dem Markt, und das einzige, das von Laien sicher anwendbar ist. Ideal zur Kombination mit telemedizinischen Services und Symptomcheckern.

Website

Ondato UAB

Ondato bietet Foto- und Echtzeit-Video-Fernkundenidentifikation und Legitimationsprüfungsdienste, die künstliche Intelligenz und maschinelle Lernmaschinen sowohl für juristische als auch für natürliche Personen kombinieren. Sicherheit auf Bankenebene, nationaler / internationaler Zugriff auf die Dokumentdatenbank und einfache Integration sowie 100%ige Prozessflexibilität – die Kernpunkte, die Ondato mit seiner Lösung am Markt hervorhebt.

Website

Panda Industrial AI

Kosten von 50-250 Tausend Euro für eine Stunde Maschinenstillstand, Ausschussraten von über 20 % sowie sehr komplexe Anlagen führen zu hohem Stress im Produktionsalltag. PANDA bietet All-in-One KI-Hard- und Software Lösungen zur Minimierung von Maschinenstillständen und Produktionsmüll in der industriellen Produktion an. Unsere Technology ist so einfach zu bedienen wie ein Smartphone, sodass sich Anwendungen wie Condition Monitoring und Predictive Maintenance auf sehr intuitive Weise realisieren lassen.

Website

CUCA INTIMA

Die Comfexy GmbH ist ein FemTech-Startup. Auf unserer E-Commerce-Plattform CUCA INTIMA bieten wir Produkte an, die auf die Gesundheit von Frauen ausgerichtet sind und sich auf die Bereiche Periodenpflege, Schwangerschaft & Geburt, Altern & Menopause, Fruchtbarkeitsmanagement und sexuelle Gesundheit konzentrieren. Mit unserem Signaturprodukt (LindaBra) haben wir 2018 einen Umsatz von 225.000 € erzielt. Wir konzentrieren uns nun darauf, CUCA INTIMA zu der Plattform für die weibliche Gesundheit auszubauen, mit Ausrichtung auf den globalen Frauengesundheitsmarkt, dessen Volumen bis 2025 auf 51,3 Milliarden US-Dollar geschätzt wird.

Website

Parloa

Automatisierte Dialoge zwischen Unternehmen und Kunden nehmen zu, aber die Prozesse zur Verwaltung dieser Dialoge sind immer noch sehr ineffizient. Mit Parloa errichten wir ein Dialogmanagement-system (wie ein CMS für Dialoge) als zentrale Anlaufstelle für Unternehmen, um alle ihre automatisierten Dialoge an einem Ort aufzubauen, zu verwalten und zu optimieren. Parloa wurde in diesem Sommer gestartet und ermöglicht es bereits Gesprächsteams in Unternehmen wie ERGO, Vodafone und Decathlon, bessere Dialoge effizienter aufzubauen.

Website

SLANT AG

Slant.li ermöglicht es Unternehmen, ihren Kunden den Besitz ihrer Daten zu überlassen. Wir haben eine dezentrale und modulare Infrastruktur entwickelt, die es Einzelpersonen ermöglicht, ihre Daten zu besitzen und zu verwalten, sowie Unternehmen,  private Kundendaten zu speichern, verwalten und berechnen, während sie 100 % verschlüsselt bleiben. Slant.li ist eine Schlüsselinfrastruktur für Private Data Computing – die nächste Welle des Cloud Computing. Vergessen Sie Gesetze wie DSGVO, wir brauchen Technologien wie die von  Slant, die dem Einzelnen die Kontrolle über seine privaten Daten geben!

Website

Whelp Inc.

Whelp ist eine KI-basierte Unified Customer Support SaaS-Lösung. Es vereint mehr als 15 Kanäle in einer einzigen Schnittstelle und konsolidiert, automatisiert und kategorisiert die Gespräche basierend auf ihrer Bedeutung für die KI. Mit seinen eingebauten Zahlungs-Gateways bietet es eine dialogorientierte Kauferfahrung.

Website

 Modularity Grid

Während momentan nur 2k Satelliten im All sind, planen SpaceX, Amazon und Oneweb den Start von 20k+ Satelliten. Aber der heutige Herstellungsprozess von Satelliten ist langsam, arbeitskräfteintensiv und birgt ein hohes Ausfallrisiko. Es wurde nicht für kleine, kostengünstige Satelliten entwickelt. So scheitern 23 % der Kleinsatelliten, darunter 5 %, die praktisch tot sind. Modularity Grid baut eine KI/ML-basierte Cloud-Plattform auf, die eine Hochgeschwindigkeits- und Großserienfertigung von leistungsstarken und ausfallsicheren Satelliten ermöglicht.

Website

JobMatchMe

Wir glauben, dass jeder den Job bekommen sollte, den er liebt. Aus diesem Grund haben wir einen einzigartigen, Marktplatz speziell für Nicht-Wissenschaftler entwickelt. Er hilft den Mitarbeitern, einen Arbeitsplatz zu finden, den sie lieben, und vereinfacht den Arbeitsplatzwechsel erheblich. Der Zufall wird drastisch reduziert, da der Matching-Algorithmus individuell den besten Arbeitgeber berechnet. JobMatchMe führt zu glücklicheren Mitarbeitern, glücklicheren Arbeitgebern und einem viel nachhaltigeren Arbeitsmarkt.

Website

FertereX

FertereX ist ein Heimtherapiegerät zur Verbesserung der Spermienqualität. Es verwendet PBMT (Photo Bio Modulation Therapy) Technologie, um die Anzahl der Spermien, ihre Beweglichkeit und ihre normalen Formen zu erhöhen. Es erhöht auch den Testosteronspiegel. Die Ergebnisse werden durch eine Pilotstudie der Universität Riga Stradins bestätigt. Es gibt weltweit bis zu 150 Millionen unfruchtbare Paare, und bei der Hälfte hat der Mann das Problem. FertereX hilft unfruchtbaren Paaren, ein Baby zu bekommen. Es verbessert auch die sexuelle Leistungsfähigkeit.

Website

LoudSteps

LoudSteps ist ein mobiler applikationsbasierter Navigationsassistent für blinde und sehbehinderte Reisende. Die Anwendung hilft dem Benutzer bei der Navigation und dem Auffinden von Orten auf dem Flughafen und bietet eine Anleitung im Flugzeug durch Audiomeldungen. LoudSteps erhöht die Unabhängigkeit, Würde und psychologische Sicherheit von blinden und sehbehinderten Reisenden. Gleichzeitig reduziert LoudSteps den Arbeitsaufwand für Flughäfen und Fluggesellschaften und senkt damit die Kosten für die Beförderung von blinden und sehbehinderten Passagieren.

Website

Vote & win

Jetzt seid ihr an der Reihe zu entscheiden, welches Startup bei der me Convention teilnehmen soll. Fällt eine kluge Entscheidung und nutzt die Chance, einer der Gewinner der 3 x 2 Tickets für die me Convention vom 11. bis 13. September in Frankfurt und den Reeperbahn Startup Pitch am 7. November in Hamburg zu sein. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

[]
1 Step 1
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Jury

PARTNER