Startup Stage

Startup Stage Media

Hamburg is one of the leading locations for media companies in Germany. In recent years, however, there have been dramatic changes in the industry. Publishers of magazines and newspapers are struggling with losses in circulation and advertising revenues, and traditional TV stations are also losing relevance. At the same time, the internet with all its facets has assumed an outstanding position in the media landscape.

Startups play an important role in shaping digital change. With their innovative and agile approach, they can set impulses and be partners of the major media houses. At the Startup Stage, four of these startups will show what the future of the media will look like.

 

Expert jury

WHEN

November 7th 2019
Time 12:30 – 13:30

Where

Mojo Club, Hamburg

The pitches on the Startup Stage can be visited with the “Reeperbahn Startup Pitch” ticket.

Startup Stage Aviation & Space

The aerospace industry in the Hamburg metropolitan region generates an annual turnover of around 20 billion euros. This puts it in third place worldwide in civil aviation, surpassed only by Seattle and Toulouse. Flying is and remains a dream of mankind, but in view of the continuing increase in passenger numbers and environmental problems, the industry faces a multitude of challenges.

New technologies, ideas and concepts are in demand. The answers to the most important questions often come from startups that have established themselves as partners of large corporations. Four of these startups will present their contribution to the future viability of aviation on the Startup Stage.

 

Expert jury

WHEN

November 7th 2019
Time 13:30 – 14:30

Where

Mojo Club, Hamburg

The pitches on the Startup Stage can be visited with the “Reeperbahn Startup Pitch” ticket.

Startup Stage Logsitics & Mobility

 

This Startup Stage combines two megatopics. Logistics is a classic domain of the port and trading city of Hamburg. Closely linked to this is the area of mobility and the question of how goods and people will get from A to B in the future. Among other things, the ITS World Congress to be held in Hamburg in October 2021 will provide answers.

But nobody has to wait that long to get an overview of how startups shape the logistics and mobility sectors. At the Startup Stage, four young companies will present how they use state-of-the-art technologies to master the challenges posed, for example, by environmental problems and the constant growth of cities.

Expert jury

WHEN

November 7th 2019
Time 14:30 – 15:30

Where

Mojo Club, Hamburg

The pitches on the Startup Stage can be visited with the “Reeperbahn Startup Pitch” ticket.

Startup Stage Smart City

The future of mankind will take place predominantly in cities. The United Nations predicts that by 2050 two thirds of the world’s population will live in urban areas. In order to meet this enormous challenge, completely new approaches are needed. Smart City is the keyword under which innovative concepts for mobility, administration, energy supply and much more can be summarized.

Politics, business and science are called upon to work together with citizens to shape urban coexistence. Startups can play an outstanding role with the help of technologies such as AI or blockchain. Four of them will present themselves at the Startup Stage, supported by Smart City | DB.

 

 

Expert jury

WHEN

November 7th 2019
Time 15:30 – 16:30

Where

Mojo Club, Hamburg

The pitches on the Startup Stage can be visited with the “Reeperbahn Startup Pitch” ticket.

Startup Stage FinTech

When it comes to securing large startup financings in Germany, fintechs are regularly in the front row. Hamburg has established itself as one of the most important locations for young and innovative finance and insurance companies. One example of this is Fintech Week, which takes place in Hamburg from November 4th to 9th and is the largest event of its kind in Germany.

The Reeperbahn Startup Pitch is also part of the official programme, which is why fintechs will of course also be making their appearance at our Startup Stage. Together with the Sparkassen Innovation Hub, we are presenting four start-ups that illustrate the full diversity of the industry.

Expert jury

When

November 7th 2019
Time 16:30 – 17:30

WHere

Mojo Club, Hamburg

The pitches on the Startup Stage can be visited with the “Reeperbahn Startup Pitch” ticket.

PARTNER

Startup Stage

Startup Stage Media

Hamburg gilt in Deutschland als einer der führenden Standorte für Medienunternehmen. In den letzten Jahren hat es in der Branche allerdings dramatische Veränderungen gegeben. Verlage von Zeitschriften und Zeitungen kämpfen mit Verlusten bei Auflagen und Werbeeeinnahmen und auch klassische Fernsehsender verlieren an Relevanz. Gleichzeitig hat das Internet mit all seinen Facetten eine herausragende Position in der Medienlandschaft übernommen.

Bei der Gestaltung des digitalen Wandels spielen Startups eine wichtige Rolle. Sie können mit ihrer innovativen und agilen Herangehensweise Impulse setzen und Partner der großen Medienhäuser sein. Vier dieser Startups zeigen auf der Startup Stage, wie die Zukunft der Medien aussieht.

 

Experten Jury

Wann

7. November 2019
Uhrzeit 12:30 – 13:30

Wo

Mojo Club, Hamburg

Die Pitches auf der Startup Stage können mit dem „Reeperbahn Startup Pitch“-Ticket besucht werden.

StartupStage Aviation & Space

 

Rund 20 Milliarden Euro Umsatz im Jahr macht die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie in der Metropolregion Hamburg. Bei der zivilen Luftfahrt liegt sie damit weltweit auf dem dritten Platz, übertroffen nur von Seattle und Toulouse. Fliegen ist und bleibt ein Menschheitstraum, die Branche steht aber angesichts weiterhin steigender Passagierzahlen und der Umweltproblematik vor einer Vielzahl von Herausforderungen.

Neue Technologien, Ideen und Konzepte sind gefragt. Die Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen kommen nicht selten von Startups, die sich als Partner der großen Konzerne etablieren. Vier dieser Startups werden auf der Startup Stage ihren Beitrag zur Zukunftstfähigkeit der Luftfahrt präsentieren.

Experten Jury

Wann

7. November 2019
Uhrzeit 13:30 – 14:30

Wo

Mojo Club, Hamburg

Die Pitches auf der Startup Stage können mit dem „Reeperbahn Startup Pitch“-Ticket besucht werden.

Startup Stage Logistik & Mobilität

 

Diese Startup Stage vereint gleich zwei Megathemen. Logistik ist eine klassische Domäne der Hafen- und Handelsstadt Hamburg. Eng damit verknüpft sind der Bereich Mobilität und die Frage, wie Güter und Personen in Zukunft von A nach B gelangen. Antworten soll unter anderem der im Oktober 2021 in Hamburg stattfindende ITS-Weltkongress liefern.

So lange muss aber niemand warten, um einen Überblick zu bekommen, wie Startups die Branchen Logistik und Mobilität prägen. Vier junge Unternehmen werden auf der Startup Stage präsentieren, wie sie modernste Technologien nutzen, um die Herausforderungen zu meistern, die beispielsweise die Umweltproblematik und das ständige Wachstum der Städte mit sich bringen.

Experten Jury

Wann

7. November 2019
Uhrzeit 14:30 – 15:30

Wo

Mojo Club, Hamburg

Die Pitches auf der Startup Stage können mit dem „Reeperbahn Startup Pitch“-Ticket besucht werden.

Startup Stage Smart City

Die Zukunft der Menschheit wird überwiegend in Städten stattfinden. Die Vereinten Nationen prognostizieren für das Jahr 2050, dass dann zwei Drittel der Weltbevölkerung in urbanen Räumen leben werden . Um dieser enormen Herausforderung begegnen zu können, bedarf es völlig neuer Lösungsansätze. Smart City ist das Stichwort, unter dem sich innovative Konzepte für Mobilität, Verwaltung, Energieversorgung und vieles mehr zusammenfassen lassen.

Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft sind gefordert, um gemeinsam mit den Bürgern das Zusammenleben in den Städten zu gestalten. Eine herausragende Rolle können dabei Startups mithilfe von Technologien wie KI oder Blockchain übernehmen. Vier von ihnen stellen sich auf der Startup Stage vor, unterstützt von Smart City | DB.

 

Experten Jury

Wann

7. November 2019
Uhrzeit 15:30 – 16:30

Wo

Mojo Club, Hamburg

Die Pitches auf der Startup Stage können mit dem „Reeperbahn Startup Pitch“-Ticket besucht werden.

Startup Stage FinTech

Wenn es in Deutschland darum geht, sich große Startup-Finanzierungen zu sichern, dann stehen Fintechs regelmäßig in der ersten Reihe. Hamburg hat sich als einer der wichtigsten Standorte für junge und innovative Finanz- und Versicherungsunternehmen etabliert. Ein Beleg dafür ist die vom 4. bis 9. November in der Hansestadt stattfindende Fintech Week, hierzulande die größte Veranstaltung ihrer Art.

Der Reeperbahn Startup Pitch ist ebenfalls Teil des offiziellen Programms, weshalb auf unserer Startup Stage selbstverständlich auch Fintechs ihren großen Auftritt haben. Zusammen mit dem Sparkassen Innovation Hub präsentieren wir vier Startups, die die ganze Vielfalt der Branche verdeutlichen.

Experten Jury

Wann

7. November 2019
Uhrzeit 16:30 – 17:30

Wo

Mojo Club, Hamburg

Die Pitches auf der Startup Stage können mit dem „Reeperbahn Startup Pitch“-Ticket besucht werden.

PARTNER